Problems with ELK + elasticsearch + kibana + search guard + pluggin

Hi guys!! im very new in the world of ELK,

I have installed a new and clean ubuntu 18.0 server, I have downloaded and installed elasticsearch version 7.6.0 and kibana 7.6.0, after basically configuring it:

elasticsearch.yml

path.data: /var/lib/elasticsearch

path.logs: /var/lib/elasticsearch

network.host: 123.45.657.89

http.port: 9200

discovery.seed_hosts: [“123.45.657.89”, “host2”]

kibana.yml

server.host: “123.45.657.89”

elasticsearch.hosts: [“http://123.45.657.89:9200”]

After that, I have configured the automatic startup of the services

sudo systemctl enable elasticsearch sudo systemctl enable kibana

sudo systemctl start elasticsearch sudo systemctl start kybana

At this point it worked fine, I could get through the browser to the kibana configuration panel without any problem.

The shit starts when I wanted to install searchguard plogin to put a security kit [Just some credentials for kibana and elasticsearch]

I have installed it as follows:

I downloaded from the official repository the pluggin of elasticsearch, specifically this one:

search-guard-kibana-plugin-7-7.6.0-40.1.0.zip

I have passed it to my vm and installed it as follows:

cd /usr/share/kibana

bin/kibana-plugin install file:usr/share/kibana/search-guard-kibana-plugin-7-7.6.0-40.1.0.zip --allow-root

and installed it correctly.

The installation of the plugin I have done with the service of elasticsearch and kibana stopped

Then I restarted them and the services were active

BUT… my problem is that now kibana doesn’t work, I try to enter through the browser and the screen stays like this:

Kibana server is not ready yet

Have I missed any settings? How did you finish setting the password?

Any help is welcome, all the information I find is diffused.

To enable security, you have to install two Search Guard plugins: one for Elasticsearch and one for Kibana.