Sending Alerts via IPv4 Webhooks

Hello there,

I am new to SearchGuard. I already tried opendistro and I found a problem about webhooks not supporting IPv4 in order to send alerts to an internal instance of TheHive.

Does SearchGuard has de same issue ? anyone tried it before ?

Thank you

Hi
The last time I checked the webhook action in the SearchGuard Signals app, it worked. Here is the doc Webhook Actions | Alerting for Elasticsearch | Search Guard

There is no issue with IPv4.

1 Like

I finally got my hands around signals creation. After many errors I got my alert logic to give me back some result now i am stuck the the action part of my webhook to Thehive.

This is the error I get :

{
  "tenant": "_main",
  "watch_id": "mywatch",
  "status": {
    "code": "ACTION_FAILED",
    "detail": "All actions failed"
  },
  "execution_start": "2020-08-14T15:38:43.514Z",
  "execution_end": "2020-08-14T15:38:43.606Z",
  "actions": [
    {
      "name": "my_webhook_action",
      "status": {
        "code": "ACTION_FAILED",
        "detail": "Web hook returned error: HTTP/1.1 400 Bad Request\n\n{\"type\":\"AttributeCheckingError\",\"message\":\"[Attribute type is missing][Attribute source is missing][Attribute sourceRef is missing][Attribute title is missing][Attribute description is missing]\",\"errors\":[{\"name\":\"type\",\"type\":\"MissingAttributeError\"},{\"name\":\"source\",\"type\":\"MissingAttributeError\"},{\"name\":\"sourceRef\",\"type\":\"MissingAttributeError\"},{\"name\":\"title\",\"type\":\"MissingAttributeError\"},{\"name\":\"description\",\"type\":\"MissingAttributeError\"}]}"
      },
      "error": {