Beats configuration for using SSL

I am new to Searchguard trying to get the whole system running with Searchguard. Have been able to use SSL for the Elastic nodes, Kibana, Logstash. But I am having a really tough time finding some help on Beats.
I have beats running in 2 manners-

1. Going through Logstash
  2. Pushing docs directly to Elastic nodes

How do I configure beats to use the ssl channels in either case? Please provide me some lead.

Hi Rajeev,

Logstash.config

input {

beats {

port => “5043”

ssl => true

ssl_certificate_authorities => "D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/testca/cacert.pem"

ssl_certificate => "D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/server/cert.pem"

ssl_key => "D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/server/pkcs8.key"

ssl_verify_mode => "force_peer"

}

}

filebeat.yml

output.logstash:

hosts: [“localhost:5043”]

#Optional SSL. By default is off.

ssl.enabled: true

#List of root certificates for HTTPS server verifications

ssl.certificate_authorities: [“D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/testca/cacert.pem”]

#Certificate for SSL client authentication

ssl.certificate: “D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/client/cert.pem”

#Client Certificate Key

ssl.key: “D:/Softwares/ELK/ELK_SSL_Certificates/client/pkcs8.key”

Try this … It had worked for me

And also Rajeev,

I am trying to setup SSL communication in ELK using searchguard. I have used jks files for securing the communication. I want to use Openssl certificates. Can you please help me on how to achive it.

I am really stuck with this.

What do you mean by OpenSSL certificates? JKS is just a container format, all your certificates are stores in there. In fact, our demo certificates are generated with OpenSSL, so I don’t really understand the question, can you elaborate?

···

On Tuesday, July 4, 2017 at 8:39:51 AM UTC+2, vinod hy wrote:

And also Rajeev,